General Meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 pm.

Executive Committee meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 7 pm.

Any member of the Legion Family in good standing may attend any meeting held at Post 1151

The American Legion

Ely-Fagan Post 1151 Henrietta, NY  14467

Ely-Fagan Post 1151 of the American Legion Mission Statement: 

The American Legion was chartered and incorporated by Congress in 1919 as a patriotic veterans organization devoted to mutual helpfulness. It is the nation’s largest wartime veterans service organization, committed to mentoring youth and sponsorship of wholesome programs in our communities, advocating patriotism and honor, promoting strong national security, and continued devotion to our fellow service members and veterans.

A little bit about us . . .

Ely-Fagan Post 1151 of the American Legion was chartered in 1935. Since 1963 it has been located in its' current home at 260 Middle Road. The Post owns the building and property; there are no mortgages or liens. Our membership averages approximately 250 Legionnaires year-over-year, we support a Sons of the American Legion Squadron of approximately 50 members and an American Legion Auxiliary organization of approximately 100 members.  The Post sponsors an American Legion Baseball Team, Boy Scout Troop 350 and Cub Scout Pack 350. We provide meeting facilities for the Girl Scouts and several civic organizations and self-help groups. We regularly hold fundraisers for organizations such as the Crohn's and Colitis Foundation, American Cancer Society, and Breast Cancer Awareness to name a few. We support the USMCR Toys for Tots program. We participate in many Town of Henrietta activities and provide support and assistance to the Monroe County American Legion on a regular basis.  

Ely-Fagan Post 1151, Inc.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors represents the Post in legal matters only. Post officers manage routine operations. The following Legionnaires comprise our Board of Directors: 

Wendell Schillinger

Tim Tysall

Rosemary Rossi-Williams

Paul Davis

Mike Cougler

John Compitello

Kevin Hermey

Membership on the Board of Directors is permanent unless the member resigns or by majority vote of the membership at a general meeting.

Post Officers


Elected Positions

Commander                                              John Compitello
1st Vice Commander                               Al Purdy
2nd Vice Commander                              Ray Torres
3rd Vice Commander                              Ray Pipitone
Finance Officer                                       Kevin Hermey
Adjutant                                                  Les Bowens
Sergeant at Arms                                    Del Young
Chaplain                                                 Tim Tysall
Historian                                                 Vacant

Appointed Positions

Bar Steward . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Anne Hermance

Games of Chance Chair . . . .  Al Purdy

House Committee Chair . . . . Kevin Hermey

Kitchen Manager . . . . . . . . .  Ray Torres

​Hall Rentals . . . . . . . . . . . . .  Al Purdy

​Memorial Walkway. . . . . . .   Liz Kain